## Prof. Dr.-Ing. habil. L. Wagner



Clausthal University of Technology Institute of Materials Science and Engineering Agricolastr. 6 38678 Clausthal-Zellerfeld

> Tel.:05323/722770 -2598

Fax: 05323/722766

lothar.wagner@tu-clausthal.de

1972-1978	Study in Mechanical Engineering with specialization in Materials Technology at the Ruhr-University Bochum
	DiplIng. degree at the Institute of Materials (Prof. E. Hornbogen)
1981	DrIng. degree at the Institute of Materials, Faculty of Mechanical Engineering, Ruhr-University Bochum (Prof. G. Luetjering)
1989	DrIng. habil. degree (habilitation) in Materials Science and Engineering at TU Hamburg-Harburg
1990	Venia legendi in Materials Science and Materials Technology
1981-1983	Research Associate (Postdoc) and Feodor-Lynen-Fellow (AvH-Foundation), Department of Materials and Aerospace Sciences at the University of Rochester (Prof. J.C. M. Li), Rochester, NY, USA
1983-1993	Senior Research Associate in the Institute of Materials Science and Engineering at TU Hamburg-Harburg (Prof. G. Luetjering)
1990-1993	Lecturer in Materials Technology and Forming Technology at TU Hamburg- Harburg
1993-2002	Full Professor of Materials Technology (1993-1996) and of Physical Metallurgy (1996-2002) at BTU Cottbus
2000-2002	Member of the Directorium of the Research Center of Light Alloys Panta Rhei gGmbH, Cottbus
2002-	Full Professor at the Institute of Materials Science and Engineering, Faculty of Natural and Materials Sciences, TU Clausthal
2003-2007	Adjunct Professor at the Department of Materials Science and Engineering, Clemson University, SC, USA
2005-	Director of the Institute of Materials Science and Engineering, TU Clausthal
2007-	Member of the Board of Clausthal Center of Materials Technology (CZM)

2008- Guest Professor at the Xinxiang University, Henan, P. R. China

2009- Guest Professor at NPU of Xi'an University, Shaanxi, P. R. China

## Memberships

- Deutsche Gesellschaft für Materialkunde (DGM)
- DGM-Working Group Titanium (Chair)
- DGM-Working Group Mechanical Surface treatments (Chair:1997-2004)
- Scientific Working Group of Professors in Materials Technology (WAW e.V.)
- TMS Minerals Metals Materials
- TMS Committee on Titanium
- International Organizing Committee (IOC) on Titanium (German Delegate)
- International Organizing Committee of International Symposium on Physics of Materials (ISPMA)
- International Organizing Committee of International Conferences of Engineering Against Fracture (ICEAF)
- International Scientific Committee on Shot Peening (ISCSP)
- International Advisory Board of Xi'an International Titanium Conferences
- SAE Surface Enhancement Division
- Member of the Editorial Board of the International Journal of Materials and Product Technology
- ASIIN-Working Group of Physical technologies, Materials and Processes (2005-2007)
- Member of the Editorial Advisory Board of Emerald's International Journal of Structural Integrity
- Member of the International Advisory Board of PFAMXVIII (Japan)

## Awards

- Feodor-Lynen Fellowship of AvH-Foundation (USA 1981-83)
- Teaching Award 1998 of the Faculty of Mechanical, Electrical and Electronic
- Engineering of BTU Cottbus
- Shot Peener of the Year 2000
- Honda German Initiation Grant 2002